Make Your Calendars

The first day of school is Monday, August 27, 2018, for all grades including pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten. For the first time, the school year is beginning in August.

We look forward to seeing your student as we begin the 2018 – 2019 school year.


Main Menu:

Our Staff





John Piniat Principal
Donna Peterson Assistant Principal
Stefanie Difrancesco 6th Grade Dean
Jonathan Grayson 7th Grade Dean
Rachel Koppel 8th Grade Dean
 Melissa Ramos  8th Grade Teacher
 Brent Osmun  8th Grade Teacher
Aubrey Stewart  8th Grade Teacher
Jessica Connelly  8th Grade Teacher
 Corinne  Hall  8th Grade Teacher
Sheryl  Weiss-Aurit 8th Grade Teacher
Louis O’Brien Special Education
Rosemary Strausser Special Education
Raymond Porreca Special Education
Ashley Simonvil 7th Grade Teacher
Gina Henry 7th Grade Teacher
Nicole Dopirak 7th Grade Teacher
Hannah Weiss 7th Grade Teacher
 Candida Baez-Vizcano  7th Grade Teacher
Dawn Brabazon 7th Grade Teacher
 Jessica Gen Special Education
Gloria Wood Special Education
Adrienne Bomboy Special Education
Tijuanda Riddick  6th Grade teacher
Amy Roat  6th Grade teacher
 Kelley Collings  6th Grade teacher
Danielle Holmes  6th Grade teacher
Erika Pollitt  6th Grade teacher
 Shira Cohen  6th Grade teacher
Megan Meehan   6th Grade teacher
Victoria  Smith   6th Grade teacher
 Benjamin Liptock   6th Grade teacher
 Jaclyn Cruz  6th Grade teacher
 Molly Plowe Special Education
 Rachel Nisula Art
 Scott Mader Gym/Health
 Clinton Hillegass Gym/Health
 William Steinke Computers
 Michael Adelson Media Studies
 Carlyn Skipworth SBTL/6th Grade Teacher
 Amy Davies SEL
 Valerie Wilson Nurse
 Andrea Santiago Counselor
Soraya Lucas School Psychologist
 Melissa Acevedo-Torres BCA
 Jocelyn  Sanchez Secretary
  Courtney Baxter  Classroom Assistant
Theresa Giddings Classroom Assistant
Maud Petitfrere Classroom Assistant
Taneisha  Powell Classroom Assistant
Nicole Rue Classroom Assistant
Leah Wood Classroom Assistant
Margaret Rolon SSA
Carmen Delvalle Noon Time Aide
Manuel Figueroa Noon Time Aide
Stephanie Rush Noon Time Aide
Karren Scott Noon Time Aide
Alma Sheppard-Matsuo Resident Teacher
Zhuljeta Bardhi  Resident Teacher
Danika Nieves  Resident Teacher


Last modified: December 19, 2017